Contact Us | nnbusinessview.com

Contact Us

Northern Nevada Business View

50 W. Liberty St., Suite 203
Reno, NV 89501
Phone: 775-770-1173
Fax: 775-770-1171
For Classified Advertising call 775-881-7653 or email classifieds@sierranevadamedia.com
Hours: Mon – Fri, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


Subscriptions: New/Changes/Questions

Phone Number: 775-882-2515

Email: circulation@sierranevadamedia.com


Our Staff

Kevin MacMillan
Editor
kmacmillan@swiftcom.com

Melissa Saavedra
Business Development Manager / Advertising
msaavedra@nnbw.biz

Susan Anderson
Sales Assistant
sanderson@nnbusinessview.com

Sandra Pena
Sales Assistant
spena@nnbusinessview.com

Chris Jones
Circulation Manager
cjones@swiftcom.com


Content Submissions

The Northern Nevada Business View publishes content daily online and through social media, as well as via a monthly print edition that comes out the last Monday of each month. When submitting a press release, letter to the editor or other news item for consideration to be published, email the information to editor@nnbw.biz. Word limit is 150-300 for a news, people or other “brief”; 300 words for letter to the editor; and 500-700 words for an article or guest opinion column. Items must to be submitted as .doc files, or within the body of the email itself. We do not accept .pdf documents or other files that require type-setting. Deadline to be considered for print publication is the second Friday of each month. Please note these deadlines are for consideration only, and do not guarantee a story or brief will be published in print, due to advertising needs, space availability or other content priorities. Some content may run online only.

Photo or Artwork Submissions for Print

Please note the Northern Nevada Business View is printed on a high-volume web press; as such, registration and color saturation with photographs and advertisements may vary by month and publication. When submitting photos or digital-ready display ads for newsprint, all resolution should be 200dpi or higher. Further, items should be submitted in CMYK format, and it’s best to brighten imagery when possible. If you have questions about print quality, please contact Press Works Inc. General Manager Chris Johnston at cjohnston@pressworksink.com and request a newsprint CMYK instruction sheet.