SBA reminds businesses of disaster loan deadline |

SBA reminds businesses of disaster loan deadline

Small nonfarm businesses in Elko County are now eligible to apply for low‑interest federal disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration. These loans offset economic losses because of reduced revenues caused by the blizzard, excessive snow, excessive rain, freeze, flooding, flash flooding and high winds that began on Dec. 22, 2016.

Applicants may apply online using SBA’s secure website at

Disaster loan information and application forms are also available from SBA’s Customer Service Center by calling (800) 659-2955 or emailing Individuals who are deaf or hard‑of‑hearing may call 800-877-8339. For more disaster assistance information or to download applications, visit Completed applications should be mailed to U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

The deadline to apply for these loans is Jan. 4, 2018.

News Briefs

See more