The Chamber nominees |

The Chamber nominees

The Chamber has announces the nominees to be recognized at its recognition luncheon.

Raymond I. Smith Award Winner: Ascuaga Family for donating $750,000 to local scholarships and supporting numerous local causes.

Nonprofit of the Year finalists: KNBP; Boys and Girls Club of Truckee Meadows; Northern Nevada HOPES.

Community Spirit Award Finalists: Dolan Auto Group; Rounds Bakery; Riverwalk Merchants Association.

Business of the Year finalists (large business): United Federal Credit Union; Noble Studios; Peppermill Resort and Casino.

Business of the Year finalists (small business): MarkUBiz; Marked Studios; AVA Logistics.

2015 Leadership Reno Sparks Distinguished Alumni of the Year will be awarded to Cheree Boteler, Leadership Reno Sparks Class of 2009 and Web Marketing Specialist for NV Energy.

Other awards that will be announced at the event are: Chamber Member of the Year and Business Impact of the Year.

This year’s event is scheduled for Wednesday, May 13 at the Peppermill Resort and Casino with networking and registration at 11 a.m.

Tables of eight are $240 and individual tickets are available for $50 (Chamber members receive discounted tickets). To register, call The Chamber at 775-636-9550 or go online at

News Briefs

See more