Education Alliance leadership |

Education Alliance leadership

David Dehls of Charter Business has been elected president of the board of the Education Alliance of Washoe County.

Other officers include Ginny Jackson, first vice president; Manny Martinez of The Chamber, second vice president; Jim Pfrommer of Pfrommer & McCune, past president; Helen O’Brien, CPA, secretary; and Treasurer Mindy Lokshin of Parent Leaders for Education, treasurer.

New members of the board include Jonathan Begley of Dream It Do It Nevada; Danny DeLaRosa of United Federal Credit Union; Tom Harrison of the College of Education at the University of Nevada, Reno; and State Sen. Debbie Smith.

At-large members of the board include Fred Altman of Better Green Building Company; Bill Cathey and Alex Woodley of City of Reno.

Other returning board members include Ken Achurra of First Independent Bank; Joe Cline of UNR; Ryan Costella of Click Bond Inc.; Alex Gamboa of Envirolution; Niki Gladys of the Reno Gazette-Journal; Denise Hedrick of the Education Alliance; State Asemblyman Randy Kirner; Anne Loring of Loring Consulting; Darcy Marud of Yamana Gold; Sean McCaffery of Entrophy Wine Group; Chris Morgan of Deloitte Consulting; Irene Payne of the Washoe County School District; Ted Plaggemeyer of Truckee Meadows Community College; Colin Robertson of the Nevada Museum of Art; Michelle Sanchez-Bickley of Renown Health; Bonnie Saviers, a freelance writer; Frankie Vigil of Good Standing Outreach; Dean Whellams of Q&D Construction and John Wynn of Greater Harvest Church.

UNR President Marc Johnson, TMCC President Maria Sheehan and School District Superintendent Pedro Martinez also serve on the board.


See more