Individual Silver Spike Award winners |

Individual Silver Spike Award winners

The Public Relations Society of America Sierra Nevada Chapter presented its annual Silver Spike awards.

Individual winners of the Silver Spike were:

Gold Spike Community Excellence: Chrisie Yabu

Mark Curtis Jr. Chapter Member of the Year: Sara Robbins

Mark Twain Community Service: Heather Korbulic

Outstanding New Practitioner: Jena Valenzuela

PR Hall of Fame: Dean Schermerhorn.


Nevada Mining Association to honor 52 people with Individual Safety Awards

June 21, 2019

Awards are based on performance in the previous calendar year, and the winners are chosen by their peers. At the September convention, 52 individual miners will be recognized for their dedication to best practices in safety standards and for their impressive accomplishments throughout 2018.

See more