WOA honorees | nnbusinessview.com

WOA honorees

Fifty-eight local women will honored at the 2015 Salute to Women of Achievement Luncheon May 28 at JA Nugget.

Those recognized are: Opal Adams, vice president, Enviroscientists, Inc., (honored by Nevada State Bank); Marina Bogard, vice president strategic accounts and specialty products, IGT; Traci Adamson, senior programmer and analyst, Silver Legacy Resort Casino; Angela Bradley, vice president, business relationship manager, Nevada State Bank; Sara Anderson, Northern Nevada regional director of cage operations & total rewards, Harrah’s Northern Nevada; Lori Brown, senior vice president, deputy general counsel, EMPLOYERS; Shari Bainter, controller, North American Gaming, IGT; Sharon Chamberlain, CEO Northern Nevada Hopes (honored by Renown Health); Dr. Candice Bauer, lecturer, director of assessment and student affairs, College of Engineering, University of Nevada, Reno; Paula Cobb, vice president, branch manager, Heritage Bank; Marsha Berkbigler, chairwoman, Washoe County Commission (honored by AT&T Nevada); Patti Bernard, NWHP oral history communications chair, Nevada Women’s History Project; Jodi Cody, vice president, financial center manager, Bank of America; Luanne Cutler, registrar of voters, Washoe County; Brynn Bertucci, business relationship manager, US Bank; Rose Dembosz, executive vice president, manager operations I and HR, Plumas Bank; Laurie Dodge, slot shift manager, Atlantis Casino Resort Spa; Amy Lockhart-Fehl, designer and associate creative director, The Glenn Group; Pelin Eldeleklioglu, project manager, estimator, Clark & Sullivan Construction; Lori Martin, executive director clinical operations, Saint Mary’s Medical Group; Dessie Felder, office administrator, Eide Bailly; Amy McCombs, director of infection control, Renown Health; Michelle Ferro, medical record supervisor, Western Surgical Group; Lisa Frisch, brand manager, Q&D Construction (honored by Society of Women Engineers); Nona Garcia, business associate, Wells Fargo Bank; Dr. Courtney Garrett, physician, Ear, Nose & Throat Specialists; (honored by Renown Health); Andi Guevara, anchor, KTVN Channel 2 News; Pat Hall, traffic coordinator, KTVN Channel 2 News; Lisa Jansen, director of special events and entertainment, Nugget Casino Resort; Becky Johnson, store manager, Walmart; Robin Krueger, director of physician relations, Northern Nevada Medical Center; Brittany Rubenau, media planner and buyer, The Glenn Group; Rachele Santucci, human resources coordinator, The Ritz-Carlton; Hillary Schieve, mayor, City of Reno (honored by NV Energy); Elizabeth Schuler, board member, Community Foundation Western Nevada; Christine Silva, controller, Boys and Girls Club of Truckee Meadows; Susan Skorupa-Mullen, reporter, Reno Gazette-Journal; Julie Ann Skow, assistant to county manager, Washoe County (honored by Knights of St. John); Barb Smith, advertising operations associate manager, Reno Gazette-Journal; Katie McDonald, showroom sales, Western Nevada Supply Company; Dr. Marie Murgolo-Poore, dean of division of business, Truckee Meadows Community College; Luanne Oroszi, ethics and HR compliance manager, NV Energy; Stacy Parobek, district director, U.S. Representative Mark Amodei (honored by AT&T Nevada); Kathy Peak, executive assistant, Dermody Properties; Dr. Melissa Piasecki, executive associate dean and professor of Psychiatry, UNR School of Medicine; Aimie Redding, patient relations manager, Reno Diagnostic Centers; Heather Reimer, sales manager, Hometown Health (honored by Renown Health); Diana Renfroe, broker and salesperson, Dickson Realty; Monica Rios, executive director of support operations, Grand Sierra Resort and Casino; Julia Taylor, special events and casino marketing manager, Eldorado Resort Casino; Donna Wainscoat, registered nurse, Western Surgical Group; Megan Waugh, principal, Diedrichsen Elementary School (honored by Sandra A. Daugherty Foundation); Sharon Whinery, chairman of students in transition, Assistance League of Reno-Sparks; Lisa Alstead Wiltshire, associate creative director, McDonald Carano Wilson; and Christina Wolf, assistant vice president, First Independent Bank.


See more